xboxbride

Entering the belly of the beast, aka Xbox headquarters, I find that these geeks are starved for female sightings.

In gaming, relationship on September 19, 2008 at 1:57 am

It’s a nice day, and I take a nice drive over to Millenium, the building they call the headquarters for the humans housing the brain matter that generates all things Xbox.  I’m going to have lunch with my fiance in one of the company cafes.

Now, keep in mind, I’m cute, but I’m no Angelina Jolie.  I don’t think I was prepared to be… well… so much on the radar.

We walk into the cafe, and it’s like the “beep-beep-beep” sound started penetrating my head.  Nerd after nerd had located me on his radar, some, behind laptops they’d brought to accompany them for lunch, others, working to identify me as they shared cafeteria food in their “pods” (work teams).

There.  Are. No. Women. In. This. Place.

Leave a Reply

