xboxbride

The New Center of Our Universe: Halo Reach Console.

In gaming, interior decorating, Major Nelson, Product, relationship, travel on July 22, 2010 at 11:13 pm

I’ll admit it:  I know nothing about Halo Reach except that I think the commercials are really, really cool and that Richard is geeking out over the new limited edition console (which he worked on).

He brought it home the other day to do a test before a work trip/thing-or-other, left a flurry of packaging on the living room floor in his excitement to install it quickly and said…

(wait for it)

“This will now be the center of our universe.” (this is him)

I’m totally serious.  I’m not sure what that’s supposed to mean, so I asked.

“All you need to know is that it matches the t-v.” (this is him.)

He is referring to my preference for keeping entertainment devices and their accessories in a certain color scheme, because the massive 64″ television dominating our living room is silver.   (See June 2010 posting: What’s in the Black Case?)

I ask you women:  Is this so wrong?

Some time passes, and I ask more questions.

“What makes the new Halo console different?”  (this is me)

“The sounds it makes are from Halo.”  (him)

“Oh.”  (me, still a little bewildered by the gravity of his excitement)

Postscript:  In the opening hours of Comic-Con 2010, Major Nelson used Richard’s console to film his Xbox Live report on the new product. Richard thought that was kind of cool.  I’ll admit, I thought so too.

Leave a Reply

